Holidays


The Commission observes the following holidays:

2021

Holiday Date(s)
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12
Washington's Birthday (Obsvd.) Monday, February 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day (Obsvd.) Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Columbus Day (Obsvd.) Monday, October 11
Veterans' Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25 and
Friday, November 26
Christmas Day (Obsvd.) Friday, December 24

2022

Holiday Date(s)
New Year's Day (Obsvd.) Friday, December 31 (2021)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Lincoln's Birthday (Obsvd.) Friday, February 11
Washington's Birthday (Obsvd.) Monday, February 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Independence Day (Obsvd.) Monday, June 20
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day (Obsvd.) Monday, October 10
General Election Day Tuesday, November 8
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24 and
Friday, November 25
Christmas Day (Obsvd.) Monday, December 26